The Zwitschermaschine was founded in 2013 by Stephan Kruhl and is supported by Kulturpark 3000 e.V. and Second Collective e.V. The objective of the gallery is to display artworks that deal with the occupation of public space, urban space, architecture. “Einen Tag lang für immer” is the second exhibition that Denis Leo Hegic and Michelle Houston have curated in the gallery, following “ZIMMERFREIheit” the solo show by Carolina Amaya, where a love hotel met the art market, with Berlin’s craziest hotel room; an art show by day and a bookable hotel room by night. www.zwitschermaschine-berlin.de

Program

Ein Tag lang für immer

06.09.-12.09. // 12 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Berlin Art Society presents:

“A photographer, a writer and a calligrapher come together in a collaborative exhibition under the direction of the bravest Berlin curator couple Denis Leo Hegic and Michelle Houston. “One Day Forever” begins on August 16th and ends on September 12th 2018 in Berlin’s Galerie Zwitschermaschine.
Manfred Weber is the photographer. A flâneur too. With his camera he captures transients of street life in Berlin. His two photographic works were the inspirational starting point of the Storyteller exhibition and the trigger for the creative chain reaction. Two photos of Manfred landed in the hands of Nora Linnemann.

Nora Linnemann is the writer. Their language is sharp, racy, precise and fast. Inspired by Weber’s two photographs, Linnemann wrote the short story “One Day Forever”.

Paris judgment is the calligrapher. He took Linnemann’s story and wrote it down in pictures throughout the exhibition space. On the floor, walls and ceiling – including the two photographs by Weber.

Weber, Linnemann and Parisurteil thus created a Gesamtkunstwerk together, which is both a photo, as well as a short story and calligraphy. They turned image into word. And words in pictures. A true artistic perpetual motion machine.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

The curators of the exhibition, Denis Leo Hegic and Michelle Houston, tell the story of transformation and retransformation from image to word. An exhibition that says more than a thousand words.

She: a former agent of Christie’s, Victoria & Albert Museum and Sir John Soanes Museum, who has taken the Berlin art scene by storm with Schirm, Scharm and Queen’s English.

He: the eponym of the Berlin urban art movement “Wandelism” and curator of the Monumenta in Leipzig and the Neues Museum für zeitgenössiche Kunst in Taipei.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

Presented by:

Berlin Art Society

Die Zwitschermaschine wurde 2013 von Stephan Kruhl gegründet und wird vom Kulturpark 3000 e.V. und Second Collective e.V. unterstützt. Ziel der Galerie ist es, Kunstwerke auszustellen, die sich mit der Besetzung von öffentlichem Raum, Stadtraum und Architektur beschäftigen. „Einen Tag lang für immer“ ist die zweite Ausstellung, die Denis Leo Hegic und Michelle Houston in der Galerie kuratiert haben, nach der Einzelausstellung „ZIMMERFREIheit“ von Carolina Amaya, wo ein Liebeshotel den Kunstmarkt traf, mit Berlins verrücktestem Hotelzimmer, einer Kunstausstellung bei Tag und einem buchbaren Hotelzimmer bei Nacht.

www.zwitschermaschine-berlin.de

Programm

Ein Tag lang für immer

06.09.-12.09. // 12-20 Uhr
Berlin Art Society presents:
“Einen Tag lang für immer”: Ein Photograph, eine Schriftstellerin und ein Kalligraph kommen unter der Leitung des mutigsten Berliner Kuratorenpaares Denis Leo Hegic und Michelle Houston in einer kollaborativen Ausstellung zusammen. “Einen Tag lang für immer” fängt am 16ten August und endet am 12ten September 2018 in der Berliner Galerie Zwitschermaschine.

Manfred Weber ist der Photograph. Auch ein Flaneur. Mit seiner Kamera fängt er Flüchtigkeiten des Berliner Strassenlebens ein. Seine beiden photographischen Arbeiten waren der inspirative Ausgangspunkt der Storyteller-Ausstellung und der Auslöser der kreativen Kettenreaktion. Zwei Photos von Manfred landeten in den Händen von Nora Linnemann.

Nora Linnemann ist die Schriftstellerin. Ihre Sprache ist scharf, fetzig, präzise und schnell. Inspiriert von den beiden Photographien von Weber schrieb Linnemann die Kurzgeschichte „Einen Tag lang für immer“.

Parisurteil ist der Kalligraph. Er nahm die Geschichte von Linnemann und schrieb sie in Bildern im gesamten Ausstellungsraum nieder. Auf dem Boden, den Wänden und der Decke – einschließlich der beiden Photographien von Weber.

Weber, Linnemann und Parisurteil schufen so zusammen ein Gesamtkunstwerk, welches sowohl Photo, als auch Kurzgeschichte und Kalligraphie ist. Sie verwandelten Bild in Wort. Und Worte wiederum in Bilder. Ein wahres künstlerisches Perpetuum Mobile.

Das Kuratorenpaar der Ausstellung, Denis Leo Hegic und Michelle Houston, erzählen so die Geschichte der Verwandlung und der Rückverwandlung vom Bild zum Wort. Ein Ausstellung die mehr als tausend Worte sagt.

Sie: eine ehemalige Agentin von Christie’s, Victoria & Albert Museum und Sir John Soanes Museum, die mit Schirm, Scharm und Queen‘s English die Berliner Kunstzene im Sturm eingenommen hat.

Er: der Namensgeber der Berliner Urban Art Bewegung „Wandelism“ und Kurator der Monumenta in Leipzig und des Neuen Museums für zeitgenössiche Kunst in Taipei.

Presented by:

Berlin Art Society