The Urban Spree Galerie is a 400 sqm Urban Art space in the heart of Berlin. Located in a huge post-industrial compound, the RAW, the gallery focuses since 2012 on Post-Graffiti and Contemporary Urban Art through on-site residencies, exhibitions, screenprints and large wall paintings.

https://www.urbanspree.com

Program

Pre View

05.09. // 18.00 h

For the start of the Urban Art Week, there is something unforeseen to experience at the Urban Spree. Together we celebrate the start of the first Urban Art Week.

Live Perfomance SP38

05.09. // 20:00 h

SP38 sends digital greetings from Korea and invites you to experience a performance from the streets of Seoul in a live broadcast.

Off The Wall –  1. VR art challenge

05.09. // 20:30 h

Urban Art meets VR? That this idea now arouses a special attraction is due to the initiator and VR artist Miguelangelo. What actually happens when visual artists, art students, artists from the street art and graffiti scene discover the theme VR for themselves and reinterpret their art with it? To experience live at the PreView in the Urban Spree!

Live Perfomance Digital Calligraffiti

05.09. // 21.00 h

Berlin – Ramallah: Digital Calligraffiti Network Scenario The project is initiated by the Public Art Lab and curated by’From Here to Fame Publishing’ with the artists Michael Ang and Hamza Abu Ayyash.

Vernissage “Cut the crap”

08.-3009. // daily 11-18:00 h
Vernissage 07.09. // 19:00h

Ecke at Urban Spree – Exhibition Roman Klonek “Cut the crap” – woodblock printings”

Die Urban Spree Galerie ist ein 400 qm großer Kunstraum für Urban Art im Herzen Berlins. Auf einem riesigen postindustriellen Komplex gelegen, das RAW, konzentriert sich die Galerie seit 2012 auf Post-Graffiti und zeitgenössische Urban Art durch Künstler-Residenzen, Ausstellungen, Siebdruckproduktionen und große Wandmalereien.

Programm

PRE VIEW

05.09. ab 19.00 Uhr

Start der Urban Art Week im Urban Spree

Zum Start der Urban Art Week gibt es Unvorhergesehenes im Urban Spree zu erleben. Gemeinsam feiern wir den Start der ersten Urban Art Week. Ein überraschende Ausstellung lädt zum Staunen ein.

Live Perfomance SP38

05.09. // 20:00 Uhr

SP38 schickt digitale Grüße aus Korea und lädt ein in einer Live Übertragung eine Perfomance aus den Straßen von Seoul zu erleben.

Off The Wall –  1. VR art challenge

05.09. // 20:30 Uhr

Urban Art meets VR? Dass diese Idee nun eine besondere Sogwirkung entfacht, ist dem Initiator und VR Künstler Miguelangelo zu verdanken. Was passiert eigentlich wenn bildende Künstler, Kunststudenten, Künstler aus der Street Art und Graffiti Szene das Thema VR für sich entdecken und ihre Kunst damit neu interpretieren ? Zu erleben Live beim PreView im Urban Spree!

Live Perfomance Digitales Calligraffiti

05.09. // ab 21.00 Uhr

Berlin – Ramallah: Digitales Calligraffiti-Netzwerk-Szenario Das Projekt wird vom Public Art Lab initiiert und von ‚From Here to Fame Publishing‘ mit den Künstlern Michael Ang und Hamza Abu Ayyash kuratiert.

„Cut the crap“
Ausstellung von Roman Klonek

08. – 30.09. // täglich 11:-18:00 Uhr
Vernissage 07.09. // 19:00 Uhr

Urban Spree – Exhibition Roman Klonek „Cut the crap” – woodblock printings“