The RaumErweiterungsHalle (REH) normally serves as a showroom for GEYERSBACH furniture in Prenzlauer Berg. The REH is an accordion container whose history goes back to the late 1960s. A former Intershop, once standing in front of today’s Ostbahnhof station, has found a home in Prenzlauer Berg after various stopovers in 2010. Used by GEYERSBACH during the day as a showroom for its furniture, the hall becomes a reading stage in the evening, or a music stage, or an exhibition hall. The REH is particularly suited to making Berlin a city that can be experienced in a retrograde and forward-looking manner in the age of change.

https://geyersbach.com/

Program

“Discover street art in Marrakesh”

06.09. bis 12.09.

Discover Street Art in Marrakech In his photographs, Bart van Kersavond documents the beginnings and development of Street Art in Marrakech since 2007, showing a wide range of different facets of the works on display in Marrakech. From murals by intense football fans to works by international artists and the beginnings of the local scene and festivals such as the “MB6Street ART” festival and the artists’ residency “Jardin Rouge”. In his search for works, Bart van Kersavond does not only visit the local galleries, but also takes excursions into impassable terrain, such as a dry riverbed and desert landscapes, and can in this way show visitors a very diverse image of the Street Art scene in Marrakech, Marocco.

Live Painting mit Feliz Arts

11.09. um 19:00 Uhr

A live painting session with the Berlin artist Feliz Art, who shows his own calligraphic style, which he developed during a residence in Dar Slimane in Marrakech, will take place on September 11. Bart’s photojournalism can be followed on his blog

www.urbanpresents.net

urbex calligraphy - feliz - marrakesh

Die RaumErweiterungsHalle (REH) dient normalerweise als Showroom für die GEYERSBACH-Möbel im Prenzlauer Berg. Das REH ist ein Ziehharmonika-Container, dessen Geschichte bis in die späten 1960er Jahre reicht. Ein ehemaliger Intershop, einst vor dem heutigen Ostbahnhof stehend, der nach diversen Zwischenstationen 2010 im Prenzlauer Berg heimisch geworden ist. Tagsüber von GEYERSBACH als Showroom für seine Möbel genutzt, wird die Halle am Abend zur Lesebühne. Oder Musikbühne. Oder Ausstellungshalle. Das REH ist in besonderer Weise geeignet, Berlin in der Epoche des Wandels rück- wie vorwärtsgewandt erlebbar zu machen.

geyersbach.com

Programm

„Discover street art in Marrakesh“

06.09. bis 12.09.

Entdecke Streetart in Marrakesch: In seinen Fotos dokumentiert Bart van Kersavond die Anfänge und Entwicklung der Street Art in Marrakesch seit 2007. Dabei zeigt er eine Bandbreite an verschiedenen Facetten der in Marrakesch zu sehenden Werke. Angefangen bei Murals der Ultra Fussball Fans, über Arbeiten von internationalen KünstlerInnen und die Anfänge der lokalen Szene und Festivals, wie das “MB6Street ART”-Festival und der Künstlerresidenz Jardin Rouge. Auf seiner Suche nach Werken besucht er nicht nur die lokale Galerien, sondern nimmt auch Ausflüge in unwegsames Gelände, wie ausgetrocknete Flussbetten und Wüstenlandschaften auf sich und kann den Besuchern dadurch ein sehr vielfältiges Bild der Street Art Szene in Marrakesch vorstellen.

Täglich von 16:00-18:00 Uhr oder nach Absprache: info@urbanpresents.net

Live Painting mit Feliz Arts

11.09. um 19:00 Uhr

Im Rahmen der Ausstellung gibt es am 11.09. Eine Live-Painting Session mit dem Berliner Künstler Feliz Art, der seinen eigenen kalligraphischen Stil zeigt, den er während einer Residenz in Dar Slimane in Marrakesch entwickelt hat. Barts Photoreportagen kann man auf seinem Blog erkunden:

www.urbanpresents.net